Action Plan

In the year of 2014, I enrolled myself for Cambridge A Levels in Taylor’s College Subang Jaya. For the first 3 months all I ever did was go to class and listen to the lecture. I never did my own revision and didn’t make the extra effort to improve myself. In the month of May, I had my semester exam. Which my result was only average due to lack of revision and effort, and that’s when I realised that I needed to set a goal for myself in order achieve something greater and better. Up till now, I’m still holding on to this goal. The goal that I’ve set for myself is to get straight A in A levels by the end of the course.

In order to achieve my goals, I have to work on all 4 of my subjects which is Mathwmatics, Chemistry, Physics, and Economics. Out of all 4 subjects, chemistry is one of the subject that I’m having difficulties in. That is why I would focus on my chemistry now so that I can get a better result for chemistry in the upcoming exam. If I put in all my effort and work through this goal, I would be able to get good grades and get the chance to study in a better university. Besides that, I would also makes parents proud. They sacrificed a lot of time and money just to raise me and make sure I get the best education. Therefore I have to study hard and make sure that I don’t disappoint them. In the process of working to achieve my goal, there will be obstacles and problems. One of the problems is unable to understand or absorb the knowledge that are provided in the books.

To overcome the difficulties and obstacles, some action step must be taken. For example, I’ll have group studies with my friend once in awhile just to help each other out and obtain a better understanding. Besides that. I’ll also draft up a timetable just to make sure that all the time are used up efficiently to speed up my studies.

In the process of working towards my goal, my friend and family are my biggest support system. They always advice me on studies and life. My family has always been supportive towards my decision. They always give me advice and help me out whenever I’m facing problems. My friends also helped out a lot. They help me with my homework whenever I don’t know how to do.

I think that The biggest obstacle that I’ll face in completing this goal is the temptation to have fun and rest. Besides that. Procrastination is also one of the biggest obstacle I’ll face. These obstacles will delay my studies and obstruct my goal.

Therefore, in order to overcome these obstacles. I’ll have to always remind myself about my goal. Lastly, bad habits such as laziness and procrastination will also be eliminated in order to make sure that my studies is efficient and my goal is achieved.

Standard

Leave a comment